topleftListening Booth
leftHomeAbout BillNewsTourProjectsMediaStoreLinksBlog

receive updates
Sign up on Bill's mailing list to receive all the latest news and information.


facebook1 copy.jpg
twitter copy.jpg
latest news
« Back To News
Bill Engvall to Host the 2009 CMT Music Awards
Posted May 26, 2009 (07:40 AM)

Ron Jaffe 

Bill Engvall has been named to host the 2009 CMT Music Awards premiering live from the Sommet Center in Nashville on June 16 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and

Country music's only fan-voted awards show will include performances by Trace Adkins, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and British rockers Def Leppard.

Fans can now vote online at through June 14 to determine the night's winners. The final nominees for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the live show, and fans can vote at and via text on their Verizon Wireless phones throughout the live broadcast (eastern and central time zones only) to determine the night's big winner.

A platinum-selling recording artist and a member of the wildly successful Blue Collar Comedy team, Engvall is the host of the hit CMT series, Country Fried Home Videos, and the star and executive producer of the TBS sitcom, The Bill Engvall Show. He recently released the movie Bait Shop co-starring Billy Ray Cyrus, and he also starred in the movie Delta Farce in 2007 with Larry the Cable Guy and D.J. Quall.

Prior to his big screen debut, Engvall was one of the stars on the sketch comedy show, Blue Collar TV, on the WB Network. His platinum album, Here's Your Sign, held the No. 1 position on Billboard's comedy chart for 15 weeks. As an author, he has written several books, including his autobiography, Bill Engvall -- Just a Guy.

Vote for your favorite nominees for the 2009 CMT Music Awards.

[Source;; Photo Credit: Ron Jaffe]